The Charter Chapter Meeting in Brisbane (Queensland)


Present: Evelyn Meserve, CHPA (IAHSS Executive Director), Jeff Voacolo (Senior Member), Chris Rasmussen (Chapter Chair Person), Russel Grigg (Vice Chair Person), Bruce Irvine CHPA (Regional Chair Person), Brian McConnell (Secretary/Treasurer), Kirsten Clough (Senior Member)

Jim Stankevich CHPA

(Immediate Past President, 2012 Board of Directors - IAHSS )

Conference Call: Michael Dyson (Senior Member) Richard Goss (Senior Member) Excused: Peter Hartney (Senior Member)

               Charter Australian and New Zealand Chapter

The first Australian and New Zealand Chapter was started in the capital city of the state of Queensland Brisbane. It had a lead up meeting with Matthew Trotter (General Manager)  and Lauren Greschner (Conference Organiser) with  IIR Conferences. The intent of the meeting was to assist the organisers with information and focus on the industry of Healthcare Security that would also assist the IAHSS with a platform to encourage new members to join.


The Charter Chapter meeting was then held at the St Andrews War Memorial Hospital with the following officers being elected:

  • Chapter Chair — Chris Rasmussen is the Security Manager for St Andrews War Memorial Hospital.
  • Vice Chapter Chair – Russell Grigg is the Senior OHS Consultant (Security) for Queensland Health
  • Secretary/Treasurer — Brian McConnell is the Business and development Manager for Pride Electronic Security Systems.